Financial management

“Suddenly, you are promoted to a manager position”

As a manager, you are finding information previously inaccessible; you must be able to speak about it and have to take it into account to make decisions. Moreover, managers, salesmen and account managers must have more and more control on data of financial type (customers’ data, figures concerning portfolio, results). The lack of basic knowledge at this level can quickly bring doubt in someone’s mind and cause rejection.

Our trainings enable ‘non-financial’ managers to access to the complex world of accountants and auditors easily and smoothly.
The trainers have already been facing, as ‘non-financial’ managers in the past, difficulties that you meet in this area.
Another equally important aspect: the manager must be able to develop a “company plan”.
What is the present situation in my department? In which direction would I like to go and how am I going to reach it? The answers to these three questions are the most important that your managers must find.

4Result offers you a method addressed to all co-workers or managers, whatever their level, and which will enable them to develop a company plan (business plan), to build it, and then to execute it. Some aspects among others:

· Developing and executing a business plan
· Being able to do analysis, plan-out objectives & develop plans
· Translating balance sheets, to the attention of co-workers and ‘non-financial’ managers
· Being able to establish a budget, to the attention of co-workers and ‘non-financial’ managers
· Understanding and handling ratios and balanced scorecards’.
· .............................

Financial management

“Soudain, vous voilà promu au poste de manager.”

En tant que manager, vous êtes confronté à des informations jusqu’alors inaccessibles ; vous devez pouvoir en parler et en tenir compte pour prendre des décisions. En outre, managers, vendeurs et account managers sont amenés de plus en plus à maîtriser des données de type financier (données clients, chiffres relatifs au portefeuille, aux résultats). L’absence de connaissances de base à ce niveau peut rapidement jeter le doute dans un esprit et provoquer un comportement d’évitement.

Nos trainings permettent aux managers ‘non-financiers’ d’accéder aisément et en douceur au monde complexe des comptables et des réviseurs d’entreprises.
Les trainers ont également déjà été confrontés, en tant qu’anciens managers ‘non-financiers’, aux difficultés que vous rencontrez dans ce domaine.
Un autre aspect tout aussi important : le manager doit être capable d’établir un
« plan d’entreprise ».
Quelle est la situation actuelle de mon département? Dans quelle direction aimerais-je aller et comment vais-je y parvenir? Voilà trois questions existentielles auxquelles un manager doit pouvoir répondre.

4Result vous propose une méthode qui s’adresse à tous vos collaborateurs ou managers quel que soit leur niveau, et qui leur permettra d’élaborer un plan d’entreprise (business plan), de le développer, et ensuite de le mettre à exécution. Quelques aspects parmi d’autres :

· Elaborer et exécuter un business plan
· Pouvoir effectuer des analyses, définir des objectifs & établir des plans
· Traduire les bilans, à l’attention des collaborateurs et des managers ‘non-financiers’
· Pouvoir établir un budget, à l’attention des collaborateurs et managers ‘non-financiers’
· Comprendre et manier ratios et ‘balanced scorecards’.
· .............................